Russia publishes list of 963 Americans banned from entering

The Russian Foreign Ministry has made this document public on its website. It mainly includes government officials, parliamentarians, but also members of civil society.

Moscow had already announced these sanctions against many of the personalities on the list, in particular US President Joe Biden, his Secretary of State Antony Blinken, the head of the Pentagon Lloyd Austin, or even the CEO of Meta Mark Zuckerberg.

“Constrain the American power in place”

The list also includes Hollywood actor Morgan Freeman, who had not been publicly sanctioned until now. Russian diplomacy accuses him of having recorded a video in 2017 in which he claimed that Russia was carrying out a “conspiracy” against the United States.

“The Russian counter-sanctions are necessary and aim to constrain the American power in place, which tries to impose on the rest of the planet a neo-colonial world order […] to change its position and recognize new geopolitical realities,” the Russian Foreign Ministry said on Saturday.

Leave a Comment